Jump to the content zone at the center

Taipei City Guting Land Office

Guting Land Office was formerly the Taipei City Land Office. When the Taipei City Government was reformed as the municipal city on July 1st, 1967 with the increasing load of land affairs, the Taipei City Land Office was then divided into Songshan, Jiancheng, and Guting which were established officially on April 1st, 1969 pursuant to Executive Yuan Order Ren-Zheng-Er-Tzu No. 8782 issued on December 27th, 1968. Originally, Guting Land Office had three divisions to manage 4 districts including Guting, Daan, Jingmei and Muzha Districts. With the frequent real estate changes, the business for registration and survey operations had fast growth. As a result, Zhongshan Land Office was established on July 1st, 1981. The administrative jurisdiction of this Land Office then included 5 districts , such as Guting, Jingmei, Muzha, Longshan, and Shuanyuan Districts. With the increasing population and fast economic development, Daan Land Office was established on July 1st, 1989. This Land Office’s administrative jurisdiction was modified to include Guting, Jingmei, and Muzha Districts with an additional division established to handle the information matters. As the reform of the administrative districts in Taipei City took place in 1990, Guting Land Office’s administrative jurisdiction was again changed to include Wenshan District and Zhongzheng District (The south of Aiguo East and West Road) and has been so till this day.